Bookends - Thursday, March 6, 2008 8:59 - 0 Comments

24th Annual BC Book Prizes Shortlists Announced


I’m happy to announce the launch of the newly redesigned BC Book Prizes website. Thank you to Monique Trottier at Work Industries for bringing Shadow Box on board to code and program the site, and kudos to Joslin Green at Player Industries for the great new design.

More importantly, congratulations go out to the five Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize finalists:

by Rita Wong
Publisher: Nightwood Editions

The Incorrection
by George McWhirter
Publisher: Oolichan Books

by Christopher Patton
Publisher: Vehicule Press

Paper Trail
by Arleen Paré
Publisher: NeWest Press

Soft Geography
by Gillian Wigmore
Publisher: Caitlin Press

Check out the other prize finalists at the BC Book Prizes website.

Leave a Reply


Most Popular Content

Bibliotech - Mar 18, 2008 9:20 - 1 Comment


More In Bibliotech

Site News - Jan 30, 2008 22:35 - 0 Comments

Terrible Twos

More In Site News

Bookends - Apr 2, 2008 8:36 - 0 Comments

Dektet 2010

More In Bookends